About Me

I am an almost thirty (ack!) year old Child of God, Wife to a Mountain Man/Engineer, and Mother to two precious boys!

We live in a small remote mountain town in California that is beautiful and overpriced. It snows here... A LOT!  Vacationers travel to this middle-of-nowhere Premiere Ski Resort  from all over the world. It's a wonderful place. Having grown up in this Mountain town, I can appreciate small town living, but I miss the conveniences of life that civilization provides. Oh, to be 20 minutes from a Target!

Being a wife and mother are the two things I've got going. And they keep me busy. Who ever said being a Stay at Home Mom wasn't a full time job, never tried it.  I honestly don't know how working Mom's do it.

As my 7th wedding anniversary fast approaches, I don't know enough about marriage and the beauty of submission as I would like, but following a Godly man is easy, and for that I am truly thankful!

Mothering boys is an adventure everyday. Gender is amazing. My two year old is all boy, and if his newborn brother is anything like him, mud fights and worms are a major part of my future.

The Pioneer Woman, like any other Mommy-blogger would agree, is my hero.

I love my family.
I love to cook.
I am allergic to my wedding ring. So I am thinking of getting a tattoo on my left ring finger.
I love the internet.
I think this is really funny. Although, I do read Beth Moore and I don't know who Norman Giesler is...
I love my iPhone.
I love my Mac.
I love facebook.

The End.